Daily Star logoBusiness
Bacolod City, PhilippinesTuesday, October 1, 2013
Front Page
Negros Oriental
Star Business
Opinion
Sports
Police Beat
Star Life
People & Events
 
Palace bares 2014 holidays

President Benigno Aquino III has issued a proclamation declaring regular holidays, special non-working days and special holiday for schools in 2014, a Palace official said yesterday.

Presidential Spokesperson Edwin Lacierda announced during a press briefing in Malacañang Palace yesterday that the Chief Executive issued Proclamation 655 on September  25.

Regular Holidays for 2014 are New Year’s Day Jan 1 (Wednesday); Araw ng Kagitingan; April 9 (Wednesday); Maundy Thursday April 17;Good Friday April 18; Labor Day May 1 (Thursday); Independence Day June 12 (Thursday); National Heroes Day Aug 25 (Last Monday of August); Bonifacio Day Nov 30 (Sunday); Christmas Day Dec 25 (Thursday);Rizal Day Dec 30 (Tuesday);

Special (non-working) are Chinese New Year Jan 31 (Friday); Black Saturday April 19; Ninoy Aquino Day Aug 21 (Thursday); All Saints Day Nov 1 (Saturday);

Additional special (non-working) days are Dec 24 (Wednesday); Dec 26 (Friday); Last Day of the Year Dec 31 (Wednesday);

A Special Holiday for all schools is the EDSA Revolution Anniversary.*PNA

 

 

back to top

Business
Button‘Investor prospects looking good’
ButtonSC okays prosecution of alleged Marcos crony
Button‘Avoid illegal fertilizer dealers’

ButtonPalace bares 2014 holidays