Daily Star logoSports
Bacolod City, PhilippinesFriday, October 11, 2013
Front Page
Negros Oriental
Star Business
Police Beat
Star Life
People & Events
Davies, Condura Ladies
pace MassKara bowlfest

Davies II – Bacolod and Condura ASSFBI Ladies – Bacolod took an early lead in the 2013 National Masskara Open Trio Bowling Championship hosted by Active Solid Striker Fellowship Bowlers Inc. at the New Top’s Millennium Plaza Alley in Bacolod City.

Ronald Fernandez of ASSFBI- Bacolod led in men’s single competition with 405 pinfalls as Cecil Biendo of Tiger Eye topped the women’s division with 378.

Davies Team II, led by Romel Jover and Edgar Jerez, headed the men’s trio opening round with 1,069 points, while 2012 National Masskara Trio champion Condura led by Juliet Regollo topped the women’s category with 1,005 pts.

As of 12 noon yesterday, in the in the top 10 list are: ASSFBI Silverado, 1,067; Bago City Bowlers Association, 1,054; ASSFBI MCA, 1,044; Sharp Aquos I, 1,035; NPBC TNT Construction Inc., 1,026; ASSFBI Candles, 1,011; NPBC TNT II, 1,010; Sharp Aquos II, 992; ASSFBI Electronz, 992, and Davies I, 992 in the men’s department;

ASSFBI MCA Ladies, 1,022; Assfbi Condura II, 951; Tiger Eye, 944; ON-BACIBA Racahe, 904; Davies Fusion, 883, and NPBC RJ Stars, 867 in the women’s corner.

With Fernandez in the men’s singles are Reymund Lopez (Sharp), 398; Ricky Ondovilla (NPBC TNT-Bacolod), 394; Edgar De Leon (Sharp), 391; Abe Leong (TNT NPBC), 385; Rene Bustamante (Bago City), 382; Nonoy Gatila (ASSFBI), 380; Joe Ermeo (Bago), 371, and Cecil Silverio (ASSFBI), 370.

In the women’s category the top 10 players are Sylvia Del Rosario (Condura – Bacolod), 354; Cheryl Ramos (MCA ASSFBI), 346; Mae Memoracion (Tiger Eye), 344; Lea Javier (Condura), 334; Vey Manalo (Manila), 327; Sharon Sioson (Bacolod), 326; Lars Del Castillo (Bacolod ), 326; Juliet Regollo (Condura), 324, and Rowena Juarez (NPBC RJ Stars), 321.

Visiting teams from the National Capital Region, Zamboanga, Pampanga, Metro Manila, Davao, Iloilo City and Roxas City were still playing as of press time, yesterday.

The present standing in the team and single events are expected to change after the visiting squads complete their try-outs.

The top 24 teams after the elimination phase will play in the semi-final rounds on Saturday, and the top three will play in an up-the-ladder system to determine the champion.

The tournament is sanctioned by the Philippine Duckpin Bowling Council presided over by Inez Magbual in cooperation with Sharp Philippines and Condura.*HLG

back to top


ButtonAzkals vs. Chinese Taipei at Panaad
Button2nd District pugs book semis seat in Negros First boxing tournament
ButtonDavies, Condura Ladies pace MassKara bowlfest