Daily Star logoTop Stories
Bacolod City, Philippines Monday, March 17, 2014
Front Page
Negros Oriental
Star Business
Star Life
People & Events
Aquino reappoints 5 Negrenses

President Benigno Aquino III has reappointed the nine members of the Board of Directors of the Philippine Sugar Corp., five of them from Negros Occidental, Deputy Presidential Spokesperson Abigail Valte said Saturday.

The nine members of the Board of Directors of Philippine Sugar Corp. are Freddie “Bomber” Zayco, Roberto Abello, Joseph Conrad Ledesma, Andrew Regalado and Joseph Edgar Sarrosa of Negros Occidental,

Augusto Araneta Jr. and Raymond Gomez of Panay, and Cornelio Toreja and Renato Salvatierra of Luzon.

The Philippine Sugar Corp. was established on Nov. 14, 1983, by virtue of Presidential Decree No. 1890.

Its mandate is to provide financing in the acquisition, rehabilitation and or expansion of sugar mills, refineries and other related facilities, the Philsucor website states.

It is tasked to provide vital assistance to increase productivity and growth in the sugar industry, and consequently, help alleviate the country's economy, it added.*CPG

back to top

Front Page | Opinion | Negros Oriental | Business | Sports
Star Life | People & Events| Archives | Advertise
Top Stories
ButtonProbe of DENR men linked to land sale on
ButtonJalandoni hits PNoy on peace talks
ButtonAquino reappoints 5 Negrenses
ButtonUS firm eyeing sugar juice for chemicals
ButtonArmy claims ‘zero’ violations of human rights in WVisayas
ButtonDeclare plaza, cathedral historical sites – Lopez